VMworld is a great event for customers to connect with VMware Product Managers to provide feedback on their current challenges, issues and feature requests for our current products as well as future roadmaps and directions. However, this should not be the only time a customer can directly engage with our product managers. Last week at VMworld, I found myself connecting numerous customers and account managers to the various product managers at VMware to ensure that their feedback was heard by the right person.

This was quite tough as I become the middle-man and potentially bottleneck. Looking back on the event, I realized it would have been nice if customers could directly reach out to the various product managers within their respective areas and not only during VMworld but throughout the year. This is where I think Social Media can be quite powerful and leveraging tools like Twitter, you can easily provide a way for customers (for those that use Twitter) to reach out to the various product managers. I knew there were a few VMware Product Managers that were on Twitter, but during the week of VMworld I came across a couple new ones that I had not known about such as my good buddy Greg Murrary who is the PM for Appliances, Logging Infrastructure and the Platform Services Controller.

I figure it might be useful to create a list of all VMware Product Managers & Technical Product Managers that are on Twitter and share that with the VMware Community so that you can reach out to these folks when you have any questions, feedback or requests. Do not be shy, these are very friendly folks and I know they definitely would love to engage the community even more and this is another way you can directly interact with them! If there are others, please leave a comment with your contact information.

I have also created a Twitter list called VMwareProductManagers if you wish to just follow all VMware Product Managers.

Name Twitter Handle Responsibility
Alan Renouf alanrenouf PM for VMware CLI & Automation
Ben Meadowcroft BenMeadowcroft PM for SRM
Bo Fu tofubo PM for Fusion
Donna Reineck reineckd99 PM for Mobile Telco Market
Eddie Dinel torque Director of Product Management for Common Services
Eric Gray eric_gray TPM for vCloud Suite
Fausto Ibarra faustoibarra Sr. Director of Product Management for core vCenter Platform
Gargi Mitra Keeling firecrackerPM Director of Product Management for vCNS (vShield)
Greg Murray gregmmurray PM for Virtual Appliances & Logging Infastructure & Platform Services Controller
Harish Niddagatta hniddagatta PM for vCenter Install/Upgrade/Patching
Justin King vCenterGuy TPM for vCenter Server & SSO
Karthik Narayan _karthiknarayan PM for vCloud Suite
Kiran Madnani kmadnani PM for VSAN & vFRC
Narayan Bharadwaj nadubharadwaj PM for vCenter Server
Nick Marshall nickmarshall9 PM for vCloud Suite
Ray Budavari rbudavari PM for NSX
Sachin Thakkar sachin_t PM for vCNS (vShield)
Salil Suri SalilSuri PM for ESXi Platform
Simon Bennett simonpbennett PM for Workstation & Fusion
Shubha Bheemarao _shubha PM for NSX Guest Introspection & vShield Endpoint & 3rd party security services integrations on VCNS/NSX
Sunil Muralidhar sungeminity PM for VM Lifecycle Operations & Content Catalog
Thomas Corfmat tcorfmat PM for vCloud Automation Center
Vahid Fereydouny vahidfk PM for vSphere Data Protection
Vijay Ramchandran vijay_ram PM for VSAN
Venky Deshpande VMWNetworking PM for NSX

Thanks for the comment!